This Is Horror Seeks Nominations For Annual Awards

Nominations are now open for the seventh annual This Is Horror Awards, with the closing date at 12:01 a.m. PST, on 22 December 2017.

There are a host of categories to choose from, which include: Novel of the Year; Novella of the Year; Short Story Collection of the Year; Anthology of the Year; Fiction Magazine of the Year; Publisher of the Year; Fiction Podcast of the Year
Nonfiction Podcast of the Year.

It’s easy to enter a nomination, which can be done by emailing, with the tagline ‘This Is Horror Award Nominations 2017′, and telling them in one sentence why the nomination is worth it. From there, a shortlist will then be drawn up.

The rules can be found below:

• To be eligible for an award, where applicable, the creative work must have been released between 8 November 2016 and 4 December 2017. This means that the first release/publication

•You may only nominate two items per category, if you nominate more than two This Is Horror will only recognise your first two nominations. You may nominate in as many categories as you like.
•Do not send in a nomination for your own work or anything which you are affiliated with.

So, get to voting what you think may deserve a nomination! For more info, you can visit This Is Horror.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: